Anatomicals: Botanical Hydrating Rose Face Mask

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a sheet mask from Anatomicals, a brand that I’ve never tried before but I’ve heard  a lot of good stuff about their products.

This brand distinguishes themselves with their more humourous approach towards skin care, this is thanks to the packaging which often has comedic sayings. In my opinion I’d wish more brands used a more similar approach to beauty especially skin care.

One of the things that shocked me when I pulled out this mask is just how much serum there is with this sheet mask, another thing is how big this sheet mask is compared to the others I’ve tried. This sheet mask is so large it managed to cover my throat area a bit which is actually wonderfull since that area also needs some tlc.

Another thing is the authentic rose scent this has, during the twenty minutes this was on it was extremely relaxing and I could definitely feel this working with my skin.

The packaging says that it contains extracts of aloe, english ivy and rose. This to me makes this mask ideal for those days when my skin needs some serious moisture boosting. But in my belief this is formulated for people with dry skin and therefore this is one that I can only use rarely or it might become too much for my oily/combination skin.

After using this my skin was hydrated and the effect is still there after two days.

I’m very happy with this mask and I can recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

