Sugarpill: Kim Chi Liquid Lip Color

banner-02

This is the liquid lipstick released in collaberation with Kim Chi, participant on Rupaul’s drag race in season eight.

I have to say that I am a huge fan of Kim Chi, I absolutely adored her on the show and I admire her creativity.

 

kimchi_lip_swatch_large

Official swatch from Sugarpill.

Official description:

Matte lavender mauve with a subtle, unique blend of transparent aqua and violet sparkles that twinkle brighter as the formula sets! Our creamy, mousse-like formula never feels dry on your lips. Donut scented!

Created by Kim Chi, Chicago-based drag queen and live-action anime character! http://www.kimchithedragqueen.com

Net Wt. 6 grams / .21 oz.

picture-591.jpg

Picture 593.jpg

Picture 594

Ingredients list.

My opinion:

I have been looking for something like this for a while, a lip product with a gorgeous lavender colour that still features something extra.

One thing I have to say about Sugarpill’s liquid lipsticks is that I see that the brand creates them within a formula based finish. This one does have a similar finish as Trinket, only difference is that the glitter in Kim Chi is a lot more subtle.

The doughnut scent is not horrible but I don’t love it either as I am sensitive to sweet scents. It is a lot more comfortable than the creamsicle scent that Trinket has though.

The shade is really lovely and far from the usual muted lavenders out on the market, don’t misunderstand me this is still a somewhat “soft” shade but it’s not as “watered” down as lavender coloured lip products usually are.

Picture 599

I also get comments from people that my lips look fuller when I’m wearing this. I’m not sure if I agree but I do love how this looks on me.

But I have to say that compared to the other liquid lipsticks I own from Sugarpill, I found this one to be a lot more drying and it even sometimes crumble when I’m wearing it occasionally. It makes me not reach for Kim Chi as often as I’d want to even though it is a gorgeous shade.

Picture 601.jpg

The packaging is the same as the others with the doe-foot applicator as well.

I love the packaging Sugarpill have for their liquid lipsticks and their formulas.

If you haven’t read me reviewing my other products from Sugarpill, here’s the link Sugarpill collection.

 

Have you tried this?

What do you think about Sugarpill as a brand?

 

Leave a Reply

