Etude House: Cherry Jelly Lips Patch

Picture 582.jpg

I finally managed to get my hands on this lip patch that I’ve wanted to try ever since I tried the honey jelly lips patch after new years eve.

Review here of the Honey Jelly Lips Patch.

Both packages are quite similar with differences being the colour scheme and text. The hydro gel lip patch has the same shape and look a the other one.

This cherry lip patch is supposed to plump, vitalize, moisturize and revitalize lips thanks to ingredients like collagen, cherry extract and sodium hyaluronate.

Picture 584.jpg

The scent of this product is a very light but fresh cherry scent. It is a scent I believe could have been used as part of a summer fragrance since it is comfortable and light.

The instructions are the same as with the other lip patch from Etude House.

You have use it immediately after opening the packaging, put the jelly patch onto clean lips and leave it on for 10-15 minutes and after removing it you are to massage any remaining serum into your lips.

It feels very soothing and refreshing but I thought it was a bit weird that it had difficulties staying on my lips by itself. The last one had no problem with this but I noticed that the cherry jelly lips patch has a thinner consistency and I believe that might have something to do with it.

But it disappoints me to say that this did almost nothing for my lips.

It was lovely enough and I did enjoy it but when I remove this and I can still feel that my lips are quite dry still, then I feel that this was a waste of money and time. Yes these lip patches are not the most expensive products out there but I still expected this to be better.

I did not rave about the honey jelly lips patch either but I have used it after my initial review and I see it as something I can indulge in on my care days, but this one won’t be rebought.

 

 

Leave a Reply

