Holika Holika: Golden Monkey Glamour Lip Kit

Picture 543

If there is one thing that I’ve always struggled with it is my dry lips, despite drinking plenty of water and being a lip balm addict to the boot.

So I have been eyeing this lip-kit from Holika Holika for quite some time but I’ve also been a little bit sceptical for some reason. I believe it stems from the fact that I’ve had my experiences with lip products that made me break out around the lips, this is especially in regards to some of the lip scrubs out there.

But I decided to give this a chance since it is budget friendly.

Picture 542.jpg

The packaging is adorable.

What is it?

This is a three-step lip kit which is supposed to exfoliate, plump and nourish lips.

 

The steps

Step-1 Lip Peeling Patch

Picture 544.jpg

Picture 545.jpg

The first step is a an exfoliating wipe shapes as lips which are going to remove dead skin of your lips.

The instructions state to take out the cotton sheet and carefully rub it on your lips and to stop when you feel a slight sting.

One thing I did not like about this step is that the cream that this cloth is saturated with smells like baby wipes and if you get it into your mouth, which you will, you’re left with a very perfumed and bitter taste.

But it works amazing and that’s the only thing that matters, this transformed my lips from being textured to be smooth.

 

Picture 546.jpg

 

Step-2 Volume Lip Pack

Picture 547

Picture 548

This is a lip patch made of hydrogel which contains hyaluronic acid and collagen, this is supposed to both moisturize and plump your lips.

You are supposed to leave this on for 15-16 minutes.

I have tried other hydrogel lip patches in the past and one thing to note is that this one is much thinner than what I’m used to. Usually these lip patches has a thicker consistency but this is really thin and I was happy to find out that this would help it stick better to my lips.

Picture 549

Here’s the packaging containing the lip patch.

I really enjoyed this step since it was relaxing and after removing it my lips felt so soft and looked healthy.

But I’m not sure if it had a plumping effect.

Picture 551

 

Step-3 Honey Lip Essence

Picture 552.jpg

Picture 553

This is a product I’d wish was sold separately. It is a thick non-sticky balm with a lovely honey scent which I left on my lips for at least five minutes and I am left with insanely soft lips.

The packet contains a lot of product so I did repeat applying this and let it sit for five more minutes in order to use it all up.

This step was my favorite part of this kit and I can’t remember the last time my lips felt this good.

 

Verdict

This really helped my chapped lips and they both look and feel better. It is a product that really wowed me.

Another bonus is that this lip kit is very budget friendly and I will certainly buy this again.

 

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Holika Holika: Golden Monkey Glamour Lip Kit

Leave a Reply

