Sample Monday: Skin Food – Black Sugar Mask Wash-Off

Picture 357

This is a sample I’ve wanted to try out for sometime.

This is an exfoliating face mask, which is accordingly to Skinfood, contains mineral-enriched brazilian black sugar which promotes smooth glowing skin.

Picture 434

The instructions on the backside of the packet is simple and easy to follow.

You are supposed to cleanse your skin first but to leave it damp before massaging this mask into your skin. You can add water or oil while massaging this in if you want a more “softer” exfoliation or if you have more sensitive skin. This is then left on for 10-15 minutes before rinsing it off with lukewarm water.

Picture 435

The texture of this is what I expected, extremely gritty but with some liquid to hold it together. I massaged this very carefully in and as I suspected this would be too rough for me if I had gone in like I do with my regular face scrub.

I love the scent this has. It is a refreshing true-to-life lemon scent and not the typical candy-lemon scent that is more common.

Sitting with this in 15 minutes is easy, it is comfortable and feels nice. The colour of this mask is a caramel brown and I forgot to take a picture of this unfortunately.

When it came to wash this off, I was positively surprised at how easy this was to wash off. I had expected this to be a little bit sticky or leave a little bit of residue but instead I am left with soft and refreshed skin.

I am pleasantly surprised by how nice this left my skin.

I had to moisturize my skin afterwards since this is indeed a little bit harsh, in that regard I believe that I should have had mixed it in with a bit of toner/water, but all in all that’s not a bad thing as it is usually something you should do after scrubbing away dirt and dead skin.

This was a nice experience and I checked out the price for this mask and it is quite cheap and you do get a lot in the jar. I believe I might order this in the future.

But I have to say that this product might not be for dry or sensitive skin.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sample Monday: Skin Food – Black Sugar Mask Wash-Off

Leave a Reply

