Lindsay: Luxury Gold Magic Mask

 

Picture 257

This is the first time I’m going to try a modelling mask. These have just come to my attention but I’ve been a little bit sceptical to these since I heard  about how messy these have  a tendency to be.

But I was advised to try this series of modelling masks from Lindsay since they are supposedly easy to use and also filled with nice ingredients.

I feel the need to explain what a modelling mask really is.

A modelling mask differs from a regular peel-off mask in that these form a rubbery surface that “locks” all the skin loving ingredients close to skin and make sure that they don’t evaporate.

These modelling masks from Lindsay are easier to use since they already come with pre measured packets, where one is a liquid with skin loving ingredients and the other one is a powder which in addition to as fore mentioned ingredients also contains a thickener, which gives the mask its texture.

 

What it is supposed to do

This mask has a lot of claims and it says in the description that it is a luxury spa treatment for home use.

This is going to help hydrate, moisturize, soothe, fight acne, anti-inflammatory, anti-aging, brightening, anti-oxidant, reduce redness and repair UV-damage.

Amongst its good ingredients are niacinamide, aloe vera, hydrolized collagen, pearl extract, colloidal gold, centella asiatica extract and adenosine.

Picture 258

Packaging

This is one of the simplest but ingenious packaging that I’ve come across. It doubles up as a container and mixing bowl, it also makes it easier to dispose of since you just put everything into the bowl and put the cap back on.

The packaging also comes with a pink plastic spatula. It is nice when mixing the ingredients together but I found it too rough when it came to application so I used my H&M spatula instead.

 

 

Steps 1&2

Picture 261

Backside of step 1 packet.

The first step in this mask consist of a thick golden liquid with barely any scent.

Picture 267

Ingredients list of Step 1.

Purified water, Butylene Glycol, Algin, 1, 2-Hexane Diol, Potassium Alginate, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Hydrolyzed Conchiolin Protein, Colloidal Gold(5ppm), Niacinamide, Hyaluronidase Acid, Adenosine, Pearl Extract, Aloe Vera Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Ethyl Hexyl Glycerin, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Red Iron Oxide, Fragrance

 

Picture 262

Backside of step 2 packet.

The second step contains the powder and has a very strong floral scent to it. The gold and glitter in this powder got lost in the picture.

Picture 269

Ingredients list of Step 2.

Glucose, Diatomatious Earth, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Alginate, Tetrapotassium Pyrophosphate, Hyaluronidase Acid, Magnesium Carbonate, Allantoin, Niacinamide, Colloidal Gold(5ppm), Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Gold Extract, Peppermint Oil, Sodium Benzoate, Mica, Synthetic fluorphlogopite, Red Iron Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Yellow Iron Oxide, Fragrance

 

Application

Picture 270

Mixing these two together forms a thick paste and I followed the instructions to a T.

You are supposed to cleanse and tone your face prior to applying this, it needs to be applied thick in order to make the removal easy and for this mask to work its wonders for the 20-30 minutes it requires.

This mask is cold when you apply it, giving an instant soothing effect that lasts for a couple of minutes before the outside dries down into a rubber texture on the outside. When that happens you can feel the mask lock down the moisture/ingredients so that they can start working with your skin thanks to your body heat.

This is actually quite comfortable, I can have my glasses over the mask without them getting stained/dirty all while I can feel this mask working with my skin especially after it hits the 10 minute mark.

Picture 273

Picture taken after applying.

In the instructions it says to remove this from the chin in an upwards motion and to wash off the remaining residue with warm water.

Doing this leaves my skin super soft and I can definitely see my skin texture/tone and since I’ have some stress related zits and redness, it was nice to see that they had faded considerably.

When I woke up the next day, I could clearly see how brightened my skin was and how fresh I looked compared to the day before.

 

Conclusion

This is going to be rebought!

Its more expensive than other korean mask but it works wonderfully and I could very clearly see improvements in my skin and the effect lasted all week.

Probably the best face mask I’ve had the pleasure to try out.

 

Leave a Reply

