H&M: Manuka Honey Peel-off Cleansing Mask

Picture 215.jpg

According to H&M this peel-off mask is going to help remove dead skin cells and leave skin soft and smooth. It is advertised towards combination skin and it’s ingredients list features manuka honey, jasmine blossom and chamomile extract.

Picture 216.jpg

Opening the packaging I am hit by a a heavy albeit nice honey fragrance and the colour is  a deepened yellow. I’m enjoying it already before putting it on.

I do like the new packaging that H&M uses for their new line of masks, since it makes it really easy to use a spatula to apply it.

The packaging says to leave this one on for 15-20 minutes which is a very common time table for peel-off masks. After applying this I can instantly feel the mask starting to work with my skin. It gives a very soothing and cooling feeling but after ten minutes I feel that the scent is a little bit too much.

It is so heavy that I feel a headache starting to develop.

But when removing this I am left with extremely soft skin and I can still feel the ingredients of this mask working with my skin. But I feel that this might not be as effective as it could have been, it is advertised towards combination skin and that it removes dead skin cells but I feel that while this does leave the skin soft it still for me ends up as an average face mask. Nothing to rave about but also nothing to really dislike about it except the scent that after awhile becomes a tad too unbearable.

Which leaves me with this: I won’t buy this one again and it is just because of the scent, I can find a face mask who will give me the same or better results but without this scent that I initially liked but proved too much for me in the end.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

