My Sugarpill Collection

sugarpilllogo_2015-smallweb

I have just ordered Sugarpill’s new collection for Valentine’s Day called “Fancy Feline”+ Kim Chi liquid lip colour.

In that regard I feel that it is about time to review/showcase all of my sugarpill stuff.

Enjoy!

 

Liquid Lipsticks

picture-32

Pumpkin Spice Liquid Lip Color

pumpkinspice_lip_swatch_24734acd-46c0-4d4c-91e5-44870b611cc2_large

Official swatch photo from Sugarpill.

Official description from Sugarpill:

We’re so obsessed with all things pumpkin spice, we couldn’t resist giving our Pumpkin Spice eyeshadow a friend – a sparkling metallic liquid lip color! Indulge yourself in this pumpkin spice-scented, rustic copper pearl with warm golden reflects. Our creamy, mousse-like formula is ultra-pigmented, non-drying, and super long-lasting!

Net Wt. 4 grams / .15 oz.

 

picture-21

I love the packaging with it’s gorgeous details.

picture-23

My opinion:

What is it with me and loving browns with a hint of either copper or gold? I feel that this blog has had it’s fair share of them already and here I am again with something similar.

I love this colour as it is a gorgeous foiled metallic which the official swatch photo and my swatches does not capture in its full extent. It is a tad warmer in real life and with a really nice metallic look that gives a “brightening” effect to the rest of the face, which as I said in a previous post, it is difficult for me to find metallic lipsticks that i feel look “metallic” but pumpkin spice manages just that.

Pair that with a mousse formula and you have yourself a lipstick that is very comfortable to wear and when it get’s to dry completely down, which takes ten minutes on me, you’re also left with something that lasts a bit more than a regular lipstick but not like a liquid to matte formula would.

The scent of this one is extremely comfortable, very homely in fact. I have to assume that this is supposed to smell like pumpkin spice which is something I’ve never come across in my life, but if this is how it smells then perhaps I should look into it.

This was the first product from Sugarpill that I tried and since it is a seasonal limited edition, I hope that it comes back next year as I found this very enjoyable.

Please forgive my bad swatch photos. I did my best trying to capture the beauty of Pumpkin Spice. This product is much less textured on my lips in IRL but somehow it shows up as very textured in these photos.

 

picture-35

Enter a caption

 

Trinket Liquid Lip Color

trinket_lip_swatch_large

Official swatch photo from Sugarpill.

Official description from Sugarpill:

Sugarpill’s very first liquid lipstick! Creamy matte mauve infused with luminous golden sparkles that shine brighter as the formula sets. Ultra-pigmented and super long-lasting. Our creamy, mousse-like formula never feels dry on your lips! Creamsicle scented.

Net Wt. 6 grams / .21 oz.

Picture 28.jpg

Gorgeous packaging.

My opinion:

This is such a unique colour, I don’t have anything like this and I do hope that Sugarpill releases something similar later.

What makes it unique is that the base is a matte pale mauve adorned with golden shimmer. The combination is a lipstick that is matte but still gleams with shimmer which makes this both super flattering but also a shade that stands out.

Just like Pumpkin Spice this is  a mousse formula which makes this very comfortable to wear and actually I find this to be more longlasting than Pumpkin Spice. Another thing to note is that the shimmer is not there when you first apply it but it becomes visible the more Trinket dries down, which helps determining when it is dry.

The scent is one that I feel is too sweet for my taste, I can manage but I’d really wish this one was scented the same way as Pumpkin Spice. I feel that the scent is not really bad but rather it is me who is just a little bit too sensitive to scents, particularly to sweeter scents.

But that is the only con with this shade, atleast for me and in my opinion it is in this case a small con since it does not make me avoid using this shade.

Again my swatches are not that great today. These ended up quite grainy.

Picture 41.jpg

picture-45

 

 

False Eyelashes

These are some of the best false eyelashes that I’ve ever tried. They are comfortable and does not require a lot of skills to apply necessarily and the packaging makes it easy to store these properly.

Some of the ones I have is not available anymore from the site.

 

PreciousPicture 47.jpg

 

XOXO

picture-50

 

Spark

picture-48

 

Whisper

 

Imperial

picture-46

 

Extras

picture-54

picture-55

 

Thank you for reading! I’m getting used to my new camera.

 

One thought on “My Sugarpill Collection

Leave a Reply

